Three Fathers & their sons

In a first, 3 Fathers & sons take oath in NA Pakistan.

The session of the 15th National Assembly witnessed unique distinction in which 3 fathers and their sons took oath as the MNA.

MALIK JAMSHAID KHOKHAR (LAHORE): Father and sons who have been elected MNAs included Asif Ali Zardari & his son Bilawal Bhutto Zardari (both belongs from PPPP),  Pervaiz Malik & his son Ali Pervaiz Malik (both belongs from PMLN) and Makhdoom Shah Mehmood Qureshi & his son Zain Qureshi (both belongs from PTI).

Pervaiz Malik of PMLN won the election from NA-133 (Lahore-11) with 89,678 votes against Ejaz Chaudhary of PTI who secured 77,231 votes. While Mr. Malik’s son Ali Pervaiz Malik of PMLN won NA-127 (Lahore-5) with a huge 113,265 votes against Jamshed Iqbal Cheema of PTI who secured 66,818 votes.

Left to Right: Zain Qureshi, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari & Ali Pervaiz Malik

Similarly, Shah Mehmood Qureshi of PTI won NA-156 (Multan-3) with 116,272 votes against PML-N’s Amir Saeed Ansari who was the runner-up with 84,940 votes. Qureshi’s son Zain Qureshi of PTI emerged victorious from NA-157 (Multan-4) with 77,371 votes, while Ali Musa Gillani, son of former PM Yousuf Raza Gillani, runner-up with 70,830 votes.

Likewise, Asif Ali Zardari (former 11th President of Islamic Republic Pakistan) of PPPP secured the National Assembly seat from NA-213 (Shaheed Benazirabad-1) with whopping 101,362 votes, beating Sardar Shair Muhammad Rind of the GDA who got just 53,520 votes. While, Bilawal Bhutto his son won NA-200 (Larkana) with 84,426 votes and MMA’s Rashid Mehmood Soomro got 50,200 votes.

It is to be mentioned here that outgoing NA Speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered oath to 331 MNAs-elect in the 342-member house during 15th session.

Pervaiz Malik is the President of PMLN Lahore,

Shah Mehmood Qureshi is the Vice Chairman of PTI,

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is the Chairman of PPP and his father Asif Ali Zardari is Co-chairman of PPP.

Report by Malik Jamshaid Khokhar (Lahore)